Special

Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount Reviews

Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount

Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount

  • Altura Photo® Professional Speedlite Flash (AP-UNV1) is a powerful manual flash with a High Guide No. 38(m) / 125(ft). Use in manual, S1 or S2 mode. Flash does not work on TTL mode.
  • 7 item Kit includes Altura Photo Flash (AP-UNV1) + Flash Stand, Softbox Flash Diffuser + Protective Drawstring Pouch + Universal Wireless Remote Control + 4x AA batteries + MagicFiber Microfiber Cleaning Cloth. Features a built-in flip down wide angle flash diffuser and reflection panel.
  • Compatible with NIKON FM FE FA EM FG F4 F5 F6 N8008 N4004 N50 N70 P6000 P7000 P7100 P7700 P7800 COOLPIX A D90 D3000 D3100 D3200 D3300 D5000 D5100 D5200 D5300 D7000 D7100 D200 D300 D600 D610 D700 D750 D800 CANON AE-1 A-1 F-1 T50 T60 T70 T80 T90 EOS Rebel T2i T3 T3i T4i T5 T5i SL1 20D 30D 40D 50D 60D 70D 7D 5D 5D mark II & III 6D 7D mark II 1D POWERSHOT G SERIES PENTAX K1000 K KX K50 ME MG LX P30 P50 Panasonic LX7 GF1 and all cameras with a standard hot shoe mount.
  • 1-Year Limited Warranty. Altura Photo Authorized Dealer.
  • Backed with DigitalGoja 90-Day 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If you’re not happy with your flash for any reason, please contact us and we will take the product back for a full refund.

Altura Photo® Professional Speedlite Flash for Canon, Nikon, Pentax and Olympus Cameras including Coolpix, Powershot, Four Thirds, Micro Four Thirds and any other camera with a standard hot shoe mount.
– Model: AP-FLS-UNV1.
– Guide Number: 38m.
– Bounce, Swivel, Zoom Head. Vertical Rotation Angle: 0~90 Degrees. Horizontal Rotation Angle: 0~270 Degrees.
– Contains a built-in flip down wide angle flash diffuser and reflection panel.
– Includes a flash stand with tripod mount, and high quality protective drawstring pouch.
– Use in slave mode with a highly sensitive wireless triggering sensor. Use in manual, S1 or S2 mode.

Altura Photo Softbox Flash Diffuser
– Softbox diffuser conveniently folds to allow you to easily store and travel with it while offering pristine diffusing effects.
-This Altura diffuser will attach to any flash unit and qualitatively dampen the harshness of a direct flash, making this ideal for indoor, portrait, and macro photography.

Altura Photo Universal Wireless Remote Control
– Whether you’re using a Canon, Nikon, Pentax, or any other DSLR camera, this infrared remote allows you to wirelessly use your camera’s autofocus and shutter functions – ideal for tripod use any situation in which camera shake can ruin a photo.
– Please note: Camera must have an infrared receiver in order to function. (Canon T3, T5 and Nikon D3100 do not have infrared receiver). Please check your camera’s manual in order to confirm feature availability.

GP Greencell Alkaline AA Battery
– Pack of 4 Batteries included. Size: AA.

MagicFiber® Microfiber Cleaning Cloth

List Price: $ 39.99

Price: $ 38.99

Canon Rebel T5 DSLR Camera with EF-Ss 18-55mm IS II & 75-300mm Zoom Lens + Spare Battery + Auto Slave Flash + Wide Angle and Telephoto Lenses+32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit

Canon Rebel T5 DSLR Camera with EF-Ss 18-55mm IS II & 75-300mm Zoom Lens + Spare Battery + Auto Slave Flash + Wide Angle and Telephoto Lenses+32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit

  • Includes: Canon EOS Rebel T5 + Canon 18-55mm + Canon 75-300mm + 58mm 2.2x Telephoto and 58mm 0.45x Wide Angle Lenses + 32GB SDHC + Digital Slave Flash + Focus DSLR Bag + 10 More Great Accessories
  • Authorized Canon Dealer – Includes USA Manufacturer’s Warranty
  • EOS Full HD Movie mode helps you capture brilliant results.
  • Scene Intelligent Auto mode helps deliver expertly optimized photos and offers improved scene detection for amazing results when shooting at night.
  • 9-point AF system (including one center cross-type AF point) and AI Servo AF help provide necessary options for impressive autofocus performance and accurate results.

The Canon EOS Rebel T5 DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens is an 18MP APS-C format DSLR camera with a DIGIC 4 image processor. It is paired with the EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II lens, giving you a range of wide-angle to short telephoto focal lengths.

The combination of the T5’s CMOS sensor and DIGIC 4 image processor provide high clarity, a wide tonal range, and natural color reproduction. With an ISO range of 100-6400 (expandable to 12800), you can shoot in low-light situations, reducing the need for a tripod or a flash. The nine-point autofocus system includes one center cross-type AF point to deliver accurate focus in both landscape and portrait orientations.

BUNDLE INCLUDES:
• Canon EOS Rebel T5 with 18-55mm IS II Lens
• Canon 75-300mm f/4.0-5.6 EF III Zoom Lens
• Filter Kit 3 Piece 58mm
• Focus 58mm 2-Piece Wide & Tele Lens Set
• Focus All In One High Speed USB 2.0 Card Reader
• Focus 5 Piece Digital Camera Accessory Kit
• Focus Lithium Ion Rechargeable Battery for Canon LP-E10 Replacement
• Lens Pen Cleaning Tool
• Focus Mini HDMI Cable 6ft
• Sony 32GB SDHC/SDXC Class 10 UHS-1 Memory Card
• Focus Professional Wrist Grip Strap for Digital & Film SLR Cameras
• 10-Inch Spider Tripod
• Focus Silicone Band for Zoom Lenses
• Focus Deluxe SLR Soft Shell Camera Gadget Bag
• Compact Lightweight Digital Slave Flash

List Price: $ 499.00

Price: $ 549.00

6 Comments
  1. Reply
    Laura from MI July 4, 2016 at 2:18 pm
    103 of 104 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Altura Photo flash kit has a thumbs up, September 25, 2014
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount (Electronics)
    I was simply looking for an inexpensive flash that would work attached to a Canon Rebel T5i, and this totally exceeded expectations. The flash works great. It can be adjusted to change the flash output, and it can be aimed 360. The highest flash is very bright, and the lowest flash is a nice subtle light. It is perfectly compatible with the Canon camera.The nicest surprise is it can be used as a wireless flash off the camera… in other words, an inexpensive way to have a portrait studio, or to work with side lighting. And wait, that’s not all! It comes with a remote for your camera! Granted, the remote is pretty inexpensive and is simply a button that acts as the shutter release…. but it does work, and was a bonus as I wasn’t really looking at that when deciding whether to purchase! The diffuser is inexpensive plastic, but it does the job and that’s all you really need. Be prepared to find a you tube video by others who had used it or something similar as the manual didn’t translate very well. It has my full stamp of approval.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Reply
    Andres Tejada July 4, 2016 at 3:09 pm
    114 of 117 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Broke College Kid Gets Surprised, January 2, 2015
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount (Electronics)
    I have a Nikon d5300 and I Really like this flash a lot. This flash works so great for the price you get it for. I have never owned any flash for my camera before. I’m sort of a beginner and I’m learning how to use my camera more and more everyday. So I thought it was time for me to get a flash because the built in flash is way to harsh. When I was searching on amazon I found this flash. I’m a college student, I wanted something that was going to give me great results but wasn’t going to leave me broke. When I opened the box, I was surprised of the weight of the flash. It didn’t feel like cheap plastic. Its pretty sturdy. The pictures attached are pictures I took in my house( I used the softbox they give you in the package). The light in my house isn’t that bright and gives people a orange skin color.. When I put on the flash it really made a crazy difference. Btw these pictures are not edited. Just straight out of my camera to the computer. If you want a great flash for cheap, DONT LOOK ANYWHERE ELSE

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Reply
    Ryan Hartman July 4, 2016 at 4:05 pm
    68 of 71 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Really, Really impressed., November 29, 2014
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Altura Photo AP-UNV1 Speedlite Flash Bundle for DSLR Cameras with a Standard Hot Shoe Mount (Electronics)
    I bought this flash as a cheap unit to use with a Canon T2i until I could afford a TTL model. After a month of use I love this flash and although I still plan on getting a TTL flash in the next 6 months or so, I plan on using this flash as a second flash unit (using a remote flash trigger I picked up) or as a backup indefinitely. (I shot the attached image with this flash the first weekend I had it, using it off camera)

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Reply
    James July 4, 2016 at 4:56 pm
    47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Excellent, January 10, 2015
    By 
    James

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    Cons, always start with the Cons to compliment it with the pros.
    The tripod that comes with the set is pointless, (good thing that’s not what I purchased it for). The tripod after being used a couple times wont stay up as the camera puts too much weight on it, causing the legs to slouch and spread outward. Making it no better than setting it on top of a table.
    Cons for the camera itself, well, no movable display, and no audio input jack.

    That being said, time for the pros.
    The lack of a microphone jack wasn’t a huge issue. Granted I’m using this camera as something basic for film alongside photography, its better to do your audio records and plug your mic into something like the zoomH1, (fantastic little device btw).
    Obviously, you won’t be getting as much iso control as well as various other options you would get with a 70D, but that’s fine, this is intended for beginners, so its not necessary. This is a fantastic entry level DSLR, and the added 75-300mm telephoto lens is what made me go after this kit, not the other stuff. But since other things are included, may as well talk about those as well.

    I was surprised to see the spare battery that comes in this kit is actually larger than the battery supplied with the camera by the manufacturer. The spare battery in this kit is 1000mah where as the battery supplied with the camera by canon is only 860mah. I was skeptical at first, that it wouldn’t hold a charge well and would suffer from power leaks, but that’s not the case. The additional battery holds up very well, and I personally feel you are better off buying batteries from this company rather than canon themselves.

    The card that comes with this camera left me with a surprise. yeah, it comes with a 64gb card, I suspected it to only be a class 4 or something. Useless for half my intentions with this camera as for film you need a class six. I was very happy to see when opening the card it is actually a class 10 64gb sony sd card.

    The two threaded glass covers that come in this kit are nice, simply screw it onto the camera lens and you now have some protection from drops and scratches, getting things on the lens, etc. The only downside, is it can cause optical flares in your images you may not want.

    The cleaning supplies, HDMI cable, and case that come with the camera are well, just that, nothing much to review, they work, they do what’s expected and I have no complaints.

    In short, I would without a doubt by from this company again.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Reply
    Josh July 4, 2016 at 5:47 pm
    92 of 101 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    extras aren’t worth the extra cost, December 12, 2014
    By 
    Josh

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Canon Rebel T5 DSLR Camera with EF-Ss 18-55mm IS II & 75-300mm Zoom Lens + Spare Battery + Auto Slave Flash + Wide Angle and Telephoto Lenses+32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit (Electronics)
    Camera and 75-300mm lens are great, this is my first DSLR so definitely much better than the old point and shoot. The extra battery is nice along with the 32G SD card. The rest of the extra add ons aren’t worth much. The bag isn’t big enough to even fit the camera with the 300mm lens attached let alone being able to take both lenses. The wireless shutter release is not compatible with the T5 so that’s worthless. Lastly, the 2 tripods aren’t very stable.

    If I could do it again I’d probably get the package without all the extras, just stuck to the camera and main lenses; then add quality extra items as I felt were needed.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Reply
    Katie Griffin July 4, 2016 at 5:54 pm
    50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Hop on this!!!!!, August 18, 2015
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Canon Rebel T5 DSLR Camera with EF-Ss 18-55mm IS II & 75-300mm Zoom Lens + Spare Battery + Auto Slave Flash + Wide Angle and Telephoto Lenses+32GB Deluxe Accessory Kit (Electronics)
    I don’t know about everyone else but everything that was suppose to come with this package did and everything works!!! I even got it all to fit in the provided bag!!!! Can’t go wrong with this DSLR camera package!!!! Picture provided and all the other accessories are in the other pockets.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a reply