Special

Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL) Reviews

Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL)

Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL)

  • 8.0-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 16 x 22-inch prints
  • Includes Canon’s EF-S 18-55mm, f3.5-5.6 zoom lens
  • DIGIC II Image Processor provides fast, accurate image processing; captures images at a rate of up to 3 frames per second
  • Fast start-up time–.2 seconds
  • Powered by rechargeable Lithium-ion battery (included, with charger)

The Canon EOS Digital Rebel camera now has a new, faster, even smaller big brother. Sibling rivalries aside, the 8.0-megapixel Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT SLR adds resolution, speed, extra creative control, and enhanced comfort in the hand to one of the smallest and lightest digital cameras in its class. Even with its advancements in ergonomic design and technology, this easy-to-use EOS digital camera is compatible with all of Canon’s EF lenses, including the EF-S lenses.

Price: $ 225.00

TECHO Universal Professional HD Camera Lens Kit for iPhone 6s / 6s Plus / 6 / 5s, Mobile Phone (0.45x Super Wide Angle Lens, 12.5x Super Macro Lens)

TECHO Universal Professional HD Camera Lens Kit for iPhone 6s / 6s Plus / 6 / 5s, Mobile Phone (0.45x Super Wide Angle Lens, 12.5x Super Macro Lens)

  • This is a 2 in 1 tiny clip-on detachable HD lens for mobile phones & digital cameras. With the macro lens, can be taken picture of a tiny object clearly in the details. Wide angle lens is suitable to take picture of large ranges, such group of people, buildings and landscape.
  • New design universal clip can attach every 37MM Thread Digital SLR Pro Lens on your mobile. Turn your mobile into DSLR Camera easily.
  • Bigger than bigger. Professional HD Lens reduces glass flare & ghosting caused by reflections. Top-grade aluminum construction increases the durability of the product and let TECHO Lens Kit be your partner of photography.
  • Universal detachable clamp design, work on most types of mobile phone that the distance between its camera lens and its top is less than 1 inch. Suitable for most mobile phones, easy and convenient to operate. It can apply to iPhone, HTC, Samsung, smart phone, iPad, Tablet PC or anywhere you can imagine.
  • NOTE: 1.when use Micro Len, suggest keeping 1-2cm distance from your object to take more clear pictures. 2.The Micro Len and the Wide Angle Len are attached together while you receive them.

Lens include:

0.45X Wide Angle Lens allows more of the scene to be included in the photograph, which is useful in architectural, interior and landscape photography.
12.5X Macro lens helps to take sharp pictures as close as 50mm from the subject (perfect for flowers, coins, insects, etc.).

Features:

New design universal clip can attach any 37MM Thread Digital SLR Pro Lens on your mobile
0.45X wide angle lens for a high definition wide angle image without distortion
Built-in 12.5X super macro lens for extreme close-up shots
Premium Rimmed Glass: High quality rimmed glass reduces light reflection around lens edge
Professional High Definition: PHD Lens reduces glass flare & ghosting caused by reflections
Work on most types of mobile phone that the distance between its camera lens and its top is less than 1 inch

Note:

The Flash Light might be blocked when the lens is in use.
The Macro Len and the Wide Angle Len are attached together while you receive them

Package Included:

1 x 0.45X HD Wide Angle Lens
1 x 12.5X Macro Lens (Screwed with the Wide Angle Lens)
1 x Universal 37MM Thread Clip
2 x Lens Cover
1 x Leatherette Pouch
1 x User Guide
1 x TECHO Microfiber Cleaning Cloth
1 x TECHO Retail Box

Warranty:

Every TECHO Product includes a 30 days money-back & 12-month worry-free warranty!

List Price: $ 17.79

Price: $ 19.95


Canon EOS 5D Mark III DSLR Camera Body Only

$1,899.00
End Date: Sunday Feb-19-2017 12:26:11 PST
Buy It Now for only: $1,899.00
Buy It Now | Add to watch list
Nikon D3400 Digital SLR Camera 3 Lens Kit 18-55 VR Lens + 32GB Best Value Bundle
$449.95
End Date: Thursday Jan-26-2017 10:53:06 PST
Buy It Now for only: $449.95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Find More DSLR Camera Products

5 Comments
  1. Reply
    L. Wimberley July 4, 2016 at 4:09 pm
    756 of 779 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    The best thing I’ve ever bought, March 23, 2005
    By 
    L. Wimberley (USA) –
    (VINE VOICE)
      
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL) (Camera)
    The XT is amazing. The battery comes partly charged so you can immedietly start using the camera (thank you Canon!) I’ve already shot about 200 pictures with it and the battery hasn’t died yet.

    I can’t give you a comparison between the XT and the 20D as I haven’t owned a 20D, I can tell you a few things you may wish to know before buying.

    This camera, is TINY. Extremely tiny. I’m a woman in my early twenties and I have small hands. The camera fits just right in my hands, but honestly, I don’t see how someone with bigger hands would be 100% comfortable holding this. If my hands were any larger, they would be slipping off the bottom.

    I had tried holding a 20D at a camera shop once and it felt too large in my hands to grip. The camera size is perfect for me, but just beware if you have larger hands. You may want to look into the battery grip, or test out holding the camera at a store before you order it. See the picture I uploaded above to get a size relation and how the camera fits in my hands.

    For anyone who is migrating to this camera from a standard point and shoot digital camera, you cannot frame the image you are about to take using the LCD screen on the back. You must look through the viewfinder. The LCD screen is soley for menu use and preview mode after the picture has been taken, nothing more.

    Something I’ve noticed is the camera makes a ratteling sound when moved around. I couldn’t figure out what the heck it was, and then I finally reazlized it’s the hinges from the pop-up flash. It sounds like they are loose when the flash is closed. I went to Best Buy and looked at their display model, and yep, it has the same problem. Well, it’s not really a *problem* but frankly something ratteling around like that sounds cheaply made to me. My Canon film SLR doesn’t make that sound.

    I use a 420EX Speedlite flash with my SLRs so the popup flash doesn’t concern me, but it was something I noticed and thought I would share.

    I love that Canon gave the option to have a black finish over a silver one.

    The startup time is instantaneous which is absolutely wonderful.

    The burst mode is excellent with 3 fps.

    It’s extremely quiet.

    The image quality is excellent. You can get photo quality prints at 20×30, and even then I bet you could push it further.

    I really can’t elaborate more then what other reviews have said. If you are looking for a step into the digital SLR world, this is the ticket. Or you can even check out the newly reduced original Digital Rebel, but for the extra hundred bucks or so, I would just get the XT. You will not be sorry.

    Two upgrades I would make right away: Get a Speedlite flash and the Canon 28-135mm lens.

    Also, I don’t know why people are submitting bad reviews grading Amazon on shipping for the Rebel XT. When I preordered the XT from Amazon (not from another 3rd party), it said it would be released March 20th. I got my Rebel XT in the mail yesterday (the 22nd) which if you ask me, is pretty darn good. Want something right away? Then walk into a store and buy it instead of ordering from the internet.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Reply
    M. L. Allen July 4, 2016 at 4:45 pm
    231 of 239 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    A review for the, August 18, 2005
    By 
    M. L. Allen
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL) (Camera)

    Overview:

    Current equipment (recently purchased)

    Canon Digital Rebel XT (EOS 350D)w/Lens Kit
    Canon Digital Rebel XT “Starter Kit” w/Bag, extra battery, haze filter. Do NOT confuse this with the Digital Rebel (non-XT)starter kit, which is also for sale.
    Canon 420 EX Flash
    SanDisk CF Type II (1 GB)
    Canon Semi-hard Case (EH-18L)
    Canon Remote Controller (RC-1)

    Experience:

    Currently 34 years old, began taking pictures at age 10 with non-SLR type cameras. Previous cameras include Canon AE-1 Film SLR, Sony Mavica MVC-FD90, Sony Mavica MVC-CD250 and Sony Mavica MVC-CD400. I’d estimate that I’ve taken 10,000 pictures with film cameras over the years (non-SLR, AE-1, A-1 and F-1, the A-1 and F-1 being bodies owned by my father, who is a well regarded semi-professional photographer and former instructor at the local Community College on film photography)and an additional 10,000 pictures with various digital cameras.

    This is my first Digital SLR purchase.

    General Impressions;

    My FIRST recommendation to anyone thinking of purchasing this camera would be to download the owners manual from Canon, it’s available via the Canon Website in .pdf format.

    Several hours of your time spent reviewing the actual manual should provide confidence that this camera can be used effectively by any level of photographer.

    If you’re a novice, disregard the “Manual” sections of the manual and concentrate your attention on the “Automatic” sections. This camera is literally so easy to use a child can take an excellent photograph. I let my 9 year old daughter (with me giving her 2 minutes of advice and observing her carefully to protect the camera as she used it) take 25 photographs in the “Full Auto” mode, using only the pop-up flash unit. Out of 25 photos, I would rate 2 excellent on composition and the other 23 very poor (as expected), but the QUALITY of the images was outstanding. Every image was crisp and vibrant. My daughter is a TOTAL novice, other than using a few of the “disposable” pre-loaded cameras at a birthday party, these are the first 25 photos she’s ever attempted. The 2 of excellent composition (of her little sister who’s 2, and was in full “go” mode moving around) I sent to my father (who hardly passes out compliments on my photographic skills at a whim)with his response being “great photos”.

    I’ve personally shot 300 frames with the camera in “Full Auto” mode, using no flash (even when one was needed), the pop-up flash unit and the 420 EX (approximately 100 frames each way)and have even tried to “fool” the camera by taking portrait type shots in “Sports” mode and etc. The camera is very intuitive and will save most users from common mistakes associated with trying to take Photographs as opposed to Snap Shots. The only limitation on the quality of the images you can expect mostly relates to your skills in composing the photographs.

    This camera can be used as a point and shoot camera or can be fine tuned to allow more creative/experienced photographers to push their limits. This is NOT a professional quality Digital SLR (or if it is, I can’t imagine a pro using a digital camera, for high end photography this camera has SERIOUS limitations). Having said that, I would recommend this camera to anyone that is comfortable spending the money on it. This is not an inexpensive commitment. Initial outlay for a “basic” set-up will run you between 1200 and 1400 dollars, and additional lenses, filters, accessories will add 500 or more dollars (with your budget being the only limit on the “or more” amount).

    I’ve read reviews where users mention several “negative” issues with the camera. First, some reviewers mention that the battery cover “rattles”. I can’t speak to their experiences, but there is no “rattle” on my camera body at all, none. Very solid. Second, I’ve read complaints that the size is too small. I’m not a small man, and I have fairly large hands. I think the camera IS compact, but not uncomfortable to use. As a matter of fact, the smaller size keeps me mindfull of the fact that it’s a precision instrument and that it takes a delicate touch on the shutter and a light “approach” to taking a great photo. Finally, I’ve noticed that some people think the camera has a “cheap” feel to it. I can only assume that they’re used to camera bodies made of metal. This body is plastic and rubber, but again mine feels very solid in my hands, not “cheap” at all, unless I heft my AE-1 right after the fact. But that’s comparing apples to oranges.

    Photo Quality:

    In the Large Fine Format, this camera will give you everything you expect in terms of image quality.

    Ease of Use:

    If my 9 year old can take pictures with it, anyone can.

    Value:

    Relative to the cost of other Digital SLR’s (and having reviewed their…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Reply
    Gadgester July 4, 2016 at 5:08 pm
    747 of 791 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Another stunning winner from the bright minds at Canon, March 15, 2005
    By 
    Gadgester (Mother Earth) –
    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)
      

    This review is from: Canon Digital Rebel XT DSLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm f3.5-5.6 Lens (Black) (OLD MODEL) (Camera)
    I spent three hours yesterday playing with the brand-new Canon Digital Rebel XT digital SLR camera, and man, was I impressed.

    I hadn’t been too impressed with the original Digital Rebel, except for its revolutionarily low price (for a d-SLR), because it was slow and felt slimsy. The new DR XT is quite different. Even though it’s 3 ounces lighter than the original DR — mostly due to the use of a smaller battery; see below — its smaller form factor actually makes it feel more solid and “real”. In other word, unlike the original DR, this one feels professional, not toy-like at all.

    By now you probably already know Canon makes some of the best digital cameras in the world. Even though I’m a Nikon shooter when it comes to d-SLR (sorry, loyal Canon shooters!), I own a couple Canon compact digital cameras and love them, too. The DR XT’s image quality is once again excellent. I took a few indoor shots with the camera, both with and without flash, and then the store clerk let me download them to their PC. The JPEG pictures (I didn’t try RAW) looked excellent on the Sony LCD screen, on par with the more expensive EOS 20D d-SLR. Color tones were accurate and the resolution was really good. The improvement picture quality over the original DR (“DR Classic”? BTW it’s now $200 cheaper) comes from both the 2 extra megapixels and the better color accuracy. BTW, the DR XT reportedly uses a tecchnically different CMOS sensor than the original DR, although I haven’t been able to find out exactly how this one is better in technical terms than the old one (other than the two extra megapixels). No matter, my limited true-world testing showed the image quality is indeed better than the already-excellent image quality of the original DR. And, as in the past, Canon does a wonderful job at keeping noise low — I considered noise acceptable up until ISO 800.

    The kit, which I recommend, comes with the same flimsy 3x EF-S lens (which won’t work on regular film SLRs) as the original DR. You should most definitely get a better lens, although the kit lens works well as a “street zoom.” I didn’t get a chance to test the lens outdoors as the store wouldn’t let me take it outside, but I have no doubt that this new model can only be better than the original DR, which was already very good even before you considered its low price.

    The DR XT is fast: at last, you can turn it on and start shooting without waiting several seconds like you had to with the original DR. The only downside compared to the original DR is the smaller, lighter battery in the DR XT also means shorter battery life. I highly recommend you get an extra battery or two. You won’t be able to go through a full day of shooting on just one battery, even if you don’t use flash much. (But all pros and pro-wannabes use fill-in flash, don’t we?) I also recommend a good camera bag; I personally like Tamrac for that. In addition to the spare battery (batteries), bag and a better lens or two, also consider getting a tripod (Sunpak ones are cheap but ok quality), an external flash as well as filters — esp. a high-qual circular polarizing filter.

    In summary, the Canon Digital Rebel XT is another stunning winner from Canon. It features faster speeds (start-up and shot-to-shot), excellent image quality, and terrific look-and-feel. Despite my personal preference for Nikon pro-level gear, I can recommend this Canon d-SLR to my friends without reservation.

    Feel free to e-mail me at gadgester @t hotmail with your questions and commends.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Reply
    Mandi Haase July 4, 2016 at 5:56 pm
    126 of 132 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Pro Photographer Review, Product Exceeded My Expectations, Not As Good As My DSLR, October 18, 2015
    By 

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: TECHO Universal Professional HD Camera Lens Kit for iPhone 6s / 6s Plus / 6 / 5s, Mobile Phone (0.45x Super Wide Angle Lens, 12.5x Super Macro Lens) (Electronics)

    Customer Video Review Length:: 3:37 Mins

    Purchased with my own money, 5 stars and recommended.
    TECHO® Universal Professional HD Camera Lens Kit for iPhone 6s / 6s Plus / 6 / 5s, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S5, Mobile Phone (0.45x Super Wide Angle Lens + 12.5x Super Macro Lens + 37mm Thread Clip Holder)

    I am a photographer with over a decade of experience with multiple professional cameras and lenses. This is a review of this iPhone camera lens. It features both a macro and wide angle zoom lens. It clips to your iPhone and allows you to take more creative images. The lens is made of glass and metal with a plastic clip and cap. It’s well made, easy to use, and creates great iPhone images. The macro mode lets you get very close and the wide angle lens attachment is nicely zoomed out for a wide angle shot. The clip is strong and well made. I purchase this lens with my own money and would recommend it. I gave it 5 stars for it’s performance and construction.

    With that said, it isn’t a DSLR. A small sensor on your phone won’t compete with a full frame DSLR or a thousand dollar lens, it’s way more convent though…

    Thanks for using my affiliate link below.

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00XXK4AN2/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00XXK4AN2&linkCode=as2&tag=bhciphoneyoutube-20&linkId=U4PSGFQMEQDGMNIV

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Reply
    John Willis July 4, 2016 at 6:21 pm
    112 of 117 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Easy to cross thread though have to be very carefull, July 10, 2015
    By 
    John Willis (College Station, Texas) –

    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: TECHO Universal Professional HD Camera Lens Kit for iPhone 6s / 6s Plus / 6 / 5s, Mobile Phone (0.45x Super Wide Angle Lens, 12.5x Super Macro Lens) (Electronics)
    Its actually two lens. Quality blew me away. The Clip is a hard plastic, but the Lens is some type of Anodized Aluminum. Threads are 37 mm Camcorder Standard on the Clip and the on the Lens. So Filters and other Lens will fit the Clip. It is easy to cross thread however so you do have to be very carefull!

    I wished they sold the Clip by itself so I could purchase spares.

    The Clip is the spring loaded “pincher” type of grabber. Maximum it can be spread is about 3/4″ (about 19 mm) before over extending its jaw. It fits my Nexus 5 phone with a Rubber bumper case from GreatShield without a problem. The part that lands on your display has a plastic/rubber coating to protect it. A similar material is on the back of the Clip ring that you screw the Lens into. The friction of this material keeps it from slipping or sliding around. Positioning the Lens over the phones camera is totally manual, nothing to automatically center it for you. Mine is off to the side, so not having to fight with an auto positioner is nice.

    The Lens is a two part device, it comes fully assembled and screwed together, with a lens cover on the front and a screw on thread cover on the back. In the assembled configuration its a very clear wide angle 180 degrees of vision and a slight “fish eye” barrel distortion.

    Unscrewing the bottom lens with the Red Letters that say “Macro” reveals the top part comes off and you have a very short lens for close up photography. The threads that join the two Lenses together is metal.

    I believe 37 mm Lenses are the norm for Consumer/Prosumer Camcorders and they should fit the Clip plastic threads.. its not a long term thing since I’m sure it will wear out. The Lens however looks like they will last a good long while.

    I hope they consider coming out with a similar clip with metal threads at least on the ring, that would make it a lot more durable.

    Comes with a Vinyl or faux Leather bag and two Lens cloths.

    I haven’t tried these in the field yet, but when its attached to my phone its basically heavier than the phone. I can’t imagine leaving it on and taking pictures on the go.. definitely a stop, setup and shoot process.

    Also because of the extra weight, probably need a really sturdy 1/4-20 phone holder for steadying the picture. I looked at the RetiCam and really glad that I did.. its also made of an anodized aluminum and complements this nicely.

    Can’t wait to get some real shots, and perhaps some video shoots through this while on vacation. It looks kinda clumsy but the quality of the Lens and the simplicity of how the Clip on thread adapter works leaves a lot of control in the hands of the user.

    Just wish I could buy more of those plastic Clips with the 37 mm thread.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Leave a reply